Nielsen Google+ Hangout: Insight into the Asian American Consumer

 

Nielsen, a leading global information and measurement company, has just released its 2013 State of the Asian American Consumer Report. Join us as Nielsen shares compelling insights into what Asian Americans watch and buy during a live Google+ Hangout on Thursday, Dec. 5. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE REPORT.

Nielsen-Asian-American-Consumer-Report-2013As the fastest growing multicultural segment in the United States, Asian Americans command significant purchasing power and are becoming more affluent, well-educated, geographically concentrated and technologically savvy. Asian American buying power continues to increase and is projected to reach $1 trillion by 2017. Building on their heritage, cultural values, academic achievement and adaptability, Asian American consumers continue to make a positive impact in American culture and represent untapped potential growth opportunities for our nation’s businesses.

Key points covered in this Hangout include:

  • Demographics
  • Key insights on viewer and purchasing behaviors
  • Purchasing preferences in key categories and channels
  • Connectivity through mobile and online platforms

For more information about Nielsen, visit www.nielsen.com.

Event Details

Date:      Thursday, December 5th, 2013
Time:      12-1 p.m. EST/9-10 a.m. PST — Discussion // 1-1:30 p.m EST/10-10:30 a.m. PST — Open Q&A
Location:      Live streaming on AAJA’s Google+ and YouTube pages
Cost:      Complimentary. Download the 2013 State of the Asian American Consumer Report.
Speakers:      Betty Lo, VP, Public Affairs and Government Relations, Nielsen // Frank Piotrowski, SVP NA Measurement Science Business Lead, Nielsen
Host:      Pamela Wu, Director of Marketing and Communications, UC Davis School of Law

How to Watch and Participate in the Hangout

The Hangout has ended, but you can still watch the broadcast by playing the video above. Follow AAJA on Google+ for upcoming Hangouts.

You are welcome to view the live-streaming Hangout on AAJA’s Google+ and YouTube pages beginning at noon EST/9 a.m. PST on Thursday, Dec. 5, 2013. We encourage you to follow AAJA on Google+ for updates about this Hangout and future events.

To actively participate in the Hangout by posting questions for the speaker via the Hangout Q&A app, you must have a Google+ profile. If you have a Gmail account, you were automatically given a Google+ profile. If you don’t have an account with Google, you can choose to sign up here. You cannot submit questions via YouTube.

AAJA and Nielsen are taking questions via Twitter at @aaja and @nielsenknows using #AsianAmConsumer13. Read the report, then post your questions. Questions submitted through Twitter and the Google+ Hangout will be selectively answered during the 30-minute live Q&A following the interview.

Questions? Contact us.