About Sacramento

Founded in 1985, Sacramento is AAJA's fourth chapter- after Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle. AAJA Sacramento was recognized as Chapter of the Year in 2006 and 2010. Chapter members have been recognized nationally, including Chapter President Sandy Louey as Member of the Year in 2002 and Chapter President of the Year in 2013, National Board Representative Pamela Wu as Member of the Year in 2015, chapter co-founder Lonnie Wong with the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016.

Proceeds from the chapter's annual Chefs Showcase benefit student internships, convention stipends, professional stipends, and other chapter programs. Since 2010, the chapter has partnered with The Sacramento Bee on a summer internship program. Several of the interns are now full-time staff members at The Bee.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Become a member

Find your local
AAJA Chapter

AAJA Sacramento Announces 2017 Chefs Showcase fundraiser

The Sacramento Chapter of the Asian American Journalists Association (AAJA Sacramento) invites you to the 2017 Chefs Showcase featuring Luke Chang, owner of Taiwan Best Mart, and Mora Som, owner of Taste of Angkor.   The fundraiser will be held from 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 16...

Leadership Information

Sandy-Louey.jpegPresident Sandy Louey

Media and Public Communications Office Manager, California Energy Commission