About Texas

The Texas chapter of AAJA launched in Dallas in 1988 and has grown to include members across the state, from El Paso to Houston. Its first state convention in 1997 brought together more than 40 journalists and students. The Texas chapter offers professional stipends and student scholarships and also organizes mixers and professional workshops. We aim to connect working journalists and students from all over the state and region while serving as a valuable professional resource in these changing times.
Become a member

Find your local
AAJA Chapter

Leadership Information


Co-President Natalie Hee

General Assignment Reporter, FOX26 Houston







Co-President Tiffany Liou

Multimedia Journalist, WFAA Dallas