Inaugural AAJA Hall of Fame

The Asian American Journalists Association hosted its inaugural Hall of Fame during its national convention in July 2022 in Los Angeles. This event, “Reunion Luncheon and Intergenerational Dialogues,” inducted our six founders into the Hall of Fame: Bill Sing, Tritia Toyota, Dwight Chuman, David Kishiyama, Frank Kwan and Nancy Yoshihara. Four founders joined the event virtually and spoke to moderator Frank Buckley about the formation and early days of AAJA, the continued need for AAJA’s mission and their hopes for the future of the organization. Through subsequent Hall of Fame events, we aim to continue honoring trailblazers in AAPI journalism, civic engagement champions and supporters of the AAPI community.

© Asian American Journalist Association. All rights reserved

Asian American Journalists AssociationFacebook