Meet Your New Officers for 2019-2020

Michelle Ye Hee Lee, Pia Sarkar and Ted Han were elected by AAJA members to serve as National President, Vice President of Civic Engagement and Vice President of Finance, respectively, for the 2019-2020 term beginning January 1, 2019. The election results were announced Saturday, August 11 at the 2018 AAJA National Convention Gala Scholarship & Awards Banquet in Houston, Texas.

Announcing the 2018 Facebook Journalism Project Scholarship Recipients

The Asian American Journalists Association (AAJA) is proud to partner with Facebook to establish the Facebook Journalism Project Scholarship, which offers financial assistance for students who aspire to pursue a career in journalism and media. AAJA is excited to announce its scholarship recipients for 2018.